As of Tomorrow, I Will Have $38 To My Name

Image I have a job that’s about twenty miles away from me, and I won’t get the first paycheque until October 18th. 

My roommate does not check his mail, so whether or not I will be able to get unemployment I don’t know.

My uncle is supposed to be sending me money, but I have no idea when I will get it.

I spent all day today learning that I do not qualify for government health care, spending a little more than half my gas tank.  I need a medication that costs $50, but because I cannot afford it, my fingers are in excruciating pain.

I have not hit rock bottom, but I am pretty damn close.

There is nothing I can do at this second but wait.  My roommate is letting me stay rent free if I do data entry and other computer work for him; waiting for him to send me all of his login info.

Don’t know what else to do or say, except that I wish my other friend was online to chat with me while I wait.  I want to scream, I want to be able to vent this negativity, but nobody wants to hear me complain anymore.  I don’t blame them, but at the same time, I’m hurting emotionally.

Life stinks.

Leave a Reply

